en
frenitesdept
Arrival
Nights
Adults
Check our availabilities - Best rate guaranteed
Booking

Parc Montsouris

Find the time for a daydream

Read more

Parc Montsouris

Find the time for a daydream

One of the largest green spaces inside Paris was landscaped under Napoleon III to give South Paris an equivalent of the Buttes-Chaumont in the North.Haussmann’s gardener, Jean-Charles-Adolphe Alphand, drew up the plans.This English style park, now a major draw for joggers and amateur ornithologists, spreads over 16 hectares with hills, lawns, 100 year old trees, numerous species of birds, statues, a music kiosk, the Mire du Sud tablet, which marks the Paris meridian, and the Montsouris Pavilion, a restaurant with a superb glass roof previously frequented by such illustrious patrons at Lenin, Trotsky, Jean-Paul Sartre and Simone de Beauvoir.


Alongside the park, tree-lined alleys and impasses reveal superb villas and artist workshops steeped in tradition and history.

At our hotel by Parc Montsouris, discover these oases of greenery and charming houses which have made the reputation of our neighbourhood.

Read more

The Cité Universitaire

The world at your feet!

Half way between a large Parisian park and a small village, the Cité Universitaire, opposite Parc Montsouris, is home to some 10,000 students and researchers from around the world (at least 124 nationalities) in 40 houses loosely inspired by the traditional styles of their country of origin.

The first of these houses, named after its founder Emile Deutsch de la Meurthe, opened in 1925. The last, the Iranian House, was finished in 1969. The main building is called the Maison Internationale and is a mini replica of Fontainebleau chateau.

At the heart of these 34 hectares, stroll along tree-lined alleys, discover the Swiss Pavilion, a listed building designed by Le Corbusier, travel through time and space, or simply relax on one of the stone benches.

Read more

The 14th arrondissement

a journey to the South of Paris

Our hotel in the 14th arrondissement of Paris is the perfect base to discover this diverse and fascinating neighbourhood.With its quiet roads and traditional houses, our arrondissement invites you to discover another side of Paris, one with a peaceful, small-town feel.

Leaving the park, the Montsouris reservoirs with their metal-framed glass panes catch the eye.Further away, Villa Seurat is comprised of workshop-homes which once hosted artists such as Dali, Soutine, Anaïs Nin and Henry Miller.Arriving at Denfert-Rochereau square, dominated by the Lion de Belfort, you can discover nestling, between avenues Général Leclerc et René Coty, a pretty village with its little houses.Sip a drink on a terrace at Place Denfert-Rochereau before heading to the pedestrian section of Rue Daguerre on your way to Paris’ famous catacombs.

Then, stroll back towards Montsouris along Boulevard Arago, lined with chestnut trees, or Boulevard Auguste Blanqui which will take you to Place d’Italie.

If you’re still eager to explore before coming back to the hotel, make the most of your excursion to the 13th arrondissement to discover the village of Butte-aux-Cailles which is worth the detour with its gently sloping streets, its individual houses and its charming little square!

Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - The area
Ideal situation

Imagine the province to Paris! You are there ...
Our hotel in the south of the capital invites you to discover the charm of a district typically Parisian soul.

Discover
Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - Montparnasse
Montparnasse

The nearby Montparnasse neighbourhood is one of the liveliest in Paris with its boutiques, departments, famous brasseries, and bars…

Discover
Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - Parc Montsouris
The activities

Relax or jog around Parc Montsouris, discover the area, have breakfast or dinner on the terrace - happiness is here!

 

Discover
Check now for availability,
and discover our best rates
Arrival
Nights
Adults
Best rate :
€ 90

fr
frenitesdept
Arrivée
Nuitées
Adultes
Vérifiez nos disponibilités - Meilleur tarif garanti
Réservation

Le Parc Montsouris

Flânerie, poésie et rêverie...

Lire la suite

Le Parc Montsouris

Flânerie, poésie et rêverie...

L’un des plus grands espaces verts intra-muros de la capitale a été réalisé sous Napoléon III pour donner l’équivalent méridional au parc des Buttes-Chaumont. C’est le jardinier d’Haussmann, Jean-Charles-Adolphe Alphand, qui en dessina les plans. Il fut inauguré en 1869. Ce parc à l’anglaise, rendez-vous des joggeurs et des ornithologues amateurs, abrite (sur 16 hectares) des collines, des pelouses, des arbres centenaires, de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux, des statues, un kiosque à musique, la stèle « mire du Sud » matérialisant l’emplacement du méridien de Paris, le pavillon Montsouris, restaurant habillé d’une superbe verrière qui reçut des hôtes illustres tels que Lénine, Trotski, Jean-Paul Sartre et Simone de Beauvoir.

Le long du parc Montsouris dans le 14e arrondissement de Paris, les ruelles et impasses arborées dévoilent de superbes villas et des ateliers d’artistes qui rayonnent de charme au cœur d’un village empreint d’histoire.

Découvrez, grâce à notre hôtel près du Parc Montsouris, ces oasis de verdure et ces maisons de caractère qui font la renommée de notre quartier.

Lire la suite

La Cité Universitaire

Le monde à vos pieds !

A mi-chemin entre grand parc parisien et petit village, le campus de la Cité Universitaire face au Parc Montsouris accueille plus de 10 000 étudiants et chercheurs du monde entier (au moins 124 nationalités) dans 40 maisons aux constructions inspirées librement du style traditionnel de leur pays d’origine.

La première résidence, qui porte le nom de son fondateur Emile Deutsch de la Meurthe, a été inaugurée en 1925. La dernière maison, celle d’Iran, fut achevée en 1969. Le bâtiment principal appelé la Maison Internationale est une mini réplique du château de Fontainebleau.

Au cœur de ces 34 hectares, vous pourrez flâner le long des allées bordées d’arbres, découvrir entre autres le Pavillon Suisse, œuvre de Le Corbusier classée monument historique, voyager dans le temps et l’espace ou vous détendre tout simplement sur les bancs en pierre.

Lire la suite

Le 14e arrondissement

Voyage dans le sud de Paris

Notre hôtel dans le 14e arrondissement de Paris vous ouvre des horizons divers et variés. Composé de micro-quartiers, notre arrondissement vous invite à découvrir d’autres facettes de Paris où se cachent rues paisibles et maisons villageoises.

En quittant le parc, les réservoirs d’eau de Montsouris coiffés d’une verrière à fines armatures métalliques attirent l’œil. Plus loin, la Villa Seurat composée de maisons-ateliers accueillit des artistes comme Dali, Soutine, Anaïs Nin et Henry Miller. En allant sur la place Denfert-Rochereau dominée par le Lion de Belfort, vous pouvez découvrir, coincé entre les avenues du Général Leclerc et René Coty, un joli village et ses petites maisons. Une fois sur la place Denfert-Rochereau, après avoir pris un verre en terrasse dans la partie piétonne de la rue Daguerre, vous pouvez accéder aux fameuses catacombes de Paris.

Ensuite, pour redescendre tranquillement vers Montsouris, empruntez le boulevard Arago bordé de marronniers ou le boulevard Auguste Blanqui qui vous mènera à la place d’Italie.

Si vous êtes courageux, avant de revenir à l’hôtel, profitez de votre escapade dans le 13e arrondissement pour découvrir le village de la Butte-aux-Cailles qui vaut le détour avec ses rues en pente douce, ses maisons individuelles et sa charmante petite place !

Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - Quartier
Situation idéale

Imaginez la province à Paris ! Vous y êtes…
Notre hôtel dans le sud de la capitale vous invite à découvrir le charme d’un quartier à l’âme typiquement parisienne.

Découvrir
Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - Montparnasse
Montparnasse

Montparnasse tout proche, l’un des quartiers les plus animés de Paris, abrite boutiques, grands magasins, brasseries de renom, bars…

Découvrir
Hôtel du Parc Montsouris - Parc Montsouris
Les activités

Farniente ou jogging dans le Parc Montsouris, découverte des environs, déjeuner ou dîner en terrasse… tous les bonheurs sont au programme !

 

Découvrir
Vérifiez dès à présent nos disponibilités
et découvrez nos meilleurs tarifs
Arrivée
Nuitées
Adultes
Meilleur tarif :
90 €